Conferences

Here are 6 information contents with the power to transform your quality of life!

Given in the form of lectures (about an hour) or workshops combining theory and practice (approximately 3 hours), you will draw to a pioneering wealth of information that will help you rebuild your brain to develop your energy and all your mental abilities!

And for those who wish to go further, Neuroperforma clinics provide comprehensive assessments of your own brain function as well as custom optimization programs. Treatment (attention disorders, sleep or memory disorders, anxiety, depression …), prevention and performance … at your fingertips!

Neuroperformance Within Arm’s Reach

You would like to feel quick-witted, serene, focused and creative … even after long hours of work? You want to know how your brain works and what you must do to achieve this state of neuroperformance? Then this conference is for you! By optimizing your brain functions, you allow your entire body to better withstand stress and fully recover in record time.

The profits to be gained: The fundamental knowledge on the functioning of the brain and what it needs to perform well; identification of key simple habits that you can incorporate into your daily life in order to become more neuroperformant each day; specific exercise program, targeted maintenance thoughts, nutritional choices, sleep optimization and more.

Depression or Burnout Prevention in your Team

You are the manager and know that it is possible for you to reduce absences for mental health causes? Are you interested in welfare and the working environment within your team? During this training, Francine Therrien discusses the signs that can help you detect the early days of a psychological distress process. She will present on the progressive spiral whereby the neurophysiological mechanisms involved in burnout and depression literally change the brain and its physiology. You’ll be better able to understand behaviors and their resulting signs. Finally, you will understand the importance of stopping this vicious circle as quickly as possible and you will know how to get there. Your whole team will be better!

The profits to be gained: The ability to detect early signs of absence for mental health disorder, to respond quickly and effectively, to offer brain healthy lifestyle and mental habits, refer to treatments best suited to the situation, and a better understanding of effective treatments.

First Aid Kit for Mental Health

Your work or your personal life are too stressful? You have less enthusiasm, a lower level of energy and a weaker desire to move forward? You think this is normal with advancing age? Think again and regain the contol of your capacities, your motivation and your efficiency! There are specific techniques that help reduce the stress experienced by your body and your brain. When working at these two levels, we amplify our ability to handle stress and recover more quickly and efficiently!

The profits to be gained: An awareness of the importance of stress as a trigger of many physical and psychological health problems; the learning of a variety of lifestyle and thinking habits, as well as efficient techniques to significantly reduce biological and psychological stress. The tools will be useful for you and those you love!

I need to Sleep

You are struggling with sleep disorders? You feel your energy drowning in a sleep debt that continues to grow? This conference will give you energy! Francine Therrien teaches you the biological mechanisms of sleep, its role in the human organism, its benefits as well as methods for its optimization. You will realize that the knowledge in this area is impressive and that it is translated into a set of simple actions easy to practice. Your health, your mood and your work capacity will be transformed!

The profits to be gained: Greater respect for your need to sleep well and in sufficient quantity. And you will finally know what to do to enjoy an efficient and restful sleep!

If you are having jet lag or work at night, you must understand the fundamentals of sleep and especially how to set your body clock to the night cycle. It’s easy when you understand the brain’s language! To date, Francine Therrien has established neuroperformance programs in several multinational companies to increase the efficiency of their travelers, managers and night workers.

The profits to be gained : An understanding of how the sleep-wake clock works, better control techniques that help you change your biological c

Brain Healthy Nutrition: Important Food and Natural Products

When your brain and your body have in hand all the necessary elements to function well, they feel better, perform better and you are happier! Nutrition is an access key to the state of neuroperformance. Whether to increase the level of concentration or energy, improve mood and sleep quality, science shows us that nutrition makes a difference.

The food guide serves as a reference throughout the country. But to have a powerful brain, diet analysis has to be performed according to more extensive parameters. In her lecture, Francine Therrien will offer nutritional plans that go beyond usual dietary recommendations. Based on an exhaustive search of the scientific literature, they aim to stimulate important mechanisms that are specific to neurons and other brain structures.

The profits to be gained: A thorough understanding of the key concepts of brain healthy nutrition, as well as the awareness of the truth behind the old saying “you are what you eat!” You will be proposed practical suggestions for simple, fast and efficient healthy nutrition!

Neuroperformance to Counter Disability in the Workplace

This workshop allows synthesis, in the format of a half day or a full day session to capture the essence of neuroperformance concepts, as well as their application to three areas of organizational interventions:

  •  Effective prevention of mental health problems within the organization
  •  Optimization of the mental health and of the effectiveness of employees
  •  Integrative, effective and sustainable treatment of mental health disorders

The duration and the extent of various subjects forming the content of the training will be adapted to meet the specific needs of the community addressed by this workshop. Thus, the details of content, the number of exercises and the number of intervention tools presented will vary accordingly.

The profits to be gained:

  •  A new vision of psychological health based on the health and the efficiency of the brain
  •  A better understanding of mental health disorders and mental inefficiencies based on specific dysfunctions of certain brain regions (areas of hypo and hyperactivity of the brain)
  •  a better understanding of individual and organizational factors predisposing to these conditions
  •  The ability to detect these disorders or these underdevelopments
  •  A better understanding of the impact of stress, relationships and work environment, as well as of other lifestyle and thinking habits on the proper functioning of the brain
HERE ARE THE Testimonials of our customers
On behalf of the Directorate of Ethics and support to employees of the Border Services Agency of Canada, I would like to thank Dr. Francine Therrien for the high caliber lecture she presented at our annual meeting on February 9, 2011. Comments reflected the quality of the conference entitled “Strategies for optimizing mental health and brain performance”, which was unanimously considered a huge success. We have rarely seen such enthusiasm, interest and appreciation from an audience. Doctor Therrien, in her capacity as a dynamic and first notch speaker, presented innovative strategies based on proven evidence, at the confluence of the various health sciences. She captivated her audience by providing levers for change that can make a difference in every day life. In a nutshell, the conference proved to be a real spark for our team.
Stuart MacPherson
Senior ft. of ethics and support for employees
General Directorate of Human Resources
Border Services Agency of Canada
I had on two occasions the opportunity to hear the lecture by Dr. Francine Therrien: once as part of our association meeting, the Canadian Association of Chemical Distributors (CACD), and another time in a public lecture, and each time I was impressed by her knowledge, her energy, her professionalism and her ability to communicate her knowledge. Her talk is lively, interactive, and it makes us think seriously about our way of life! Ms. Therrien brings a whole new vision of our mental and physical faculties, and treats us with the latest discoveries, while also suggesting ways to incorporate changes and improvements into our daily lives.
I sincerely believe that this is a gift that one gives to oneself by attending this lecture, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to understand and improve not only their brain capacity, but also their physical health, and lead a better life! You’ll love it!
Lise Descoteaux, Director, Quality and Regulatory Affairs
Unipex Solutions Canada Inc.
President of the Canadian Association of Chemical Distributors, Quebec Region.
« The Longueuil Service Centre personnel were fortunate to attend the lecture Well in your head, at best on the job.
People are increasingly aware of their individual responsibility for staying healthy. Fear of aging, lack of resources in the health community may have accelerated this concern. Ms. Therrien’s lecture exactly meets this need. Her audio-visual presentation is interesting; she has an excellent command of the subject and easily makes knowledge accessible. Never making us feel guilty, she offers suggestions to improve our fitness, our way of eating; she presents the risks of diseases associated with bad habits. Our staff really enjoyed the meeting and the availability of Ms. Therrien to answer their questions. We recommend this lecture to all: a step towards health and longevity. »
Carmel Arbour, Director. Longueuil Service Centre, Ministry of Employment and Social Solidarity
«We had the privilege of attending the lecture ” Well in your head, at best on the job”. Our work team enjoyed it. Ms. Therrien presented the contents in a very dynamic way, which led to captivate us and create changes in our lifestyles.»
Norman Lévesque, Collection Officer, Government of Quebec
Jocelyne Monty is a former Chair of the Board of Directors of the Mental Illness Foundation and president of the Foundation Libermont. Her work for the cause of mental illness has won her several awards. She was made a Member of the Academy of Great Montrealers and is the recipient of the Jacques Voyer Humanism Award of the Association of Psychiatrists of Quebec (AMPQ). She was also the recipient of the National Champion of Mental Health award (the Alliance mental Illness and Mental Health) and of the philanthropic Merit Mercuriades 2008 of the Quebec Federation of chambers of Commerce, to name a few.
Jocelyne Monty

Reference Letter – Jocelyne Monty

Our brain can sometimes play tricks on us … but it can also make us gifts. The approach used by Neuroperforma brings hope because it reveals that the brain can enhance its capabilities and heal itself, and that, through methods accessible to all.

All of us can benefit from the proposed methods because they can be used to treat or prevent certain mental health problems, but also to maximize the capabilities of the brain and therefore our most valuable human capabilities.

I have a great concern for the cause of mental illness. It has indiscriminately afflicted babies, children, teenagers, women and men of all languages, all races, all social circles for hundreds or even thousands of years.

Despite the knowledge of these facts, despite the breakthrough of information on the topic, today is still today plenty of shame and stigma attached to mental illness. These are present in people who suffer, as well as in the eyes of healthy people.

It is even said that the stigma is stronger for sick persons, because it can lead to a low opinion of themselves. But this attitude is largely influenced by the looks and negative comments towards them. In front of their impotence, they have learned to be silent, to close in on themselves and isolate themselves, so that their life seems still more painful.

Many sick people identify themselves with their disease, while in fact they are momentarily suffering individuals, who, on the other hand, are unique with their talents and knowledge, worthy of love and respect.

The first time I met Francine Therrien, I was impressed by her passion for the cause of mental illness and sincere empathy for those who suffer. I would say that this passion and empathy led her to develop new approaches for both the treatment of mental illness and the optimization of our brain capacity.

Francine presents an “active medicine”, an approach where the customer takes himself in hand with the help of the “coaching” of Francine and of her team. The customer takes concrete steps for his remission or mental discounting, with solutions that deliver results and hopes by promoting love and self-respect.

They say it takes a village to raise a child. I think that to change our understanding of mental illness and our approach towards people suffering from mental health disorders, it takes the whole world and all of us, starting with people like Francine Therrien.

Let us start by treating our patients with as much respect as their illnesses deserve, with empathy for their great suffering, admiration for their efforts to heal themselves. Not to mention love, for that is the treatment of choice for all of us, sick or not!

For those of us who feel fragile, let us try applying the methods presented in the book “Rebuild Your Brain” in order not to have to live all the torments arising from a brain too much deteriorated by the stress of life.

And for those who enjoy a good psychological health, the application of the methods proposed in this book can only enhance your abilities to make your life and the world better.

If everyone took advantage of this humane and effective approach to develop one’s mental potential, when suffering or not from a mental health disorder, we could bring our significant contribution to improving the world we live in, a better brain at a the time.

Jocelyne Monty

The services offered are reimbursed by several
insurance companies.

Conférences

Voici 6 contenus d’informations qui ont le pouvoir de transformer votre qualité de vie!

Donnés sous la forme de conférences (d’environ une heure) ou d’ateliers alliant théorie et pratique (environ 3 heures), vous y puiserez une mine d’informations d’avant-garde qui vous aideront à ReConstruire votre cerveau afin de développer votre énergie et l’ensemble de vos capacités mentales!

Et pour ceux qui désirent aller plus loin, les cliniques Neuroperforma offrent des évaluations approfondies de votre propre fonctionnement cérébral de même que des programmes d’optimisation faits sur mesure. Traitement (troubles d’attention, de sommeil, de mémoire, anxieux, dépressions…), prévention et performance… à portée de la main!

Conférence - Neuroperforma
La neuroperformance à la portée de la main

Vous aimeriez vous sentir vif d’esprit, serein, concentré et créatif… même après de longues heures de travail? Vous aimeriez savoir comment fonctionne votre cerveau et ce que vous devez faire pour atteindre cet état de neuroperformance? Alors cette conférence s’adresse à vous! En optimisant vos fonctions cérébrales, vous permettrez du coup à votre organisme tout entier de mieux résister au stress et de récupérer profondément en un temps record.

Ce que vous en retirerez : Les connaissances fondamentales sur le fonctionnement du cerveau et sur ce dont il a besoin pour bien performer; l’identification des principales habitudes de vie simples que vous pouvez intégrer à votre quotidien afin de devenir chaque jour plus neuroperformant : programme d’exercices physiques spécifiques, entretien de pensées ciblées, choix nutritionnels, optimisation du sommeil et plusieurs autres.

La prévention de la dépression ou du burnout au sein de votre équipe

Vous êtes gestionnaire et savez que c’est possible pour vous de réduire les absences pour causes de santé psychologique? Vous vous intéressez au bien-être et au climat de travail au sein de votre équipe? Au cours de cette formation, Francine Therrien discutera des signes que vous pourrez détecter dès les débuts du processus de détresse psychologique. Elle élaborera sur la spirale progressive par laquelle les mécanismes neuro-physiologiques impliqués dans le burnout et la dépression changent littéralement le cerveau et sa physiologie. Vous serez ainsi mieux à même de comprendre les comportements et les signes qui en découlent. Enfin, vous comprendrez toute l’importance de stopper ce cercle vicieux le plus rapidement possible et vous saurez comment y arriver. Toute votre équipe s’en portera mieux!

Ce que vous en retirerez : La capacité de détecter les signes avant-coureurs d’absence pour trouble de santé psychologique, d’intervenir rapidement et de façon efficace, de proposer des habitudes de vie et de pensée de secours, de référer aux traitements les mieux adaptés à la situation, de même qu’une meilleure connaissance des traitements efficaces d’avant-garde.

Trousse de premiers soins pour garder sa santé mentale

Votre travail ou votre vie personnelle vous sont trop stressants? Vous avez moins d’enthousiasme, d’énergie et de désir d’avancer? Vous croyez que c’est normal avec l’avancement en âge? Détrompez-vous et reprenez les rennes de l’énergie, de la motivation et de l’efficacité! Il existe des techniques bien précises qui aident à réduire le stress vécu par le corps et par le cerveau. Lorsque l’on agit à ces deux niveaux, nous amplifions notre capacité à gérer le stress et à récupérer plus rapidement et efficacement!

Ce que vous en retirerez : Une prise de conscience de l’importance du stress comme élément déclencheur de nombreux troubles de santé physique et psychologique, l’apprentissage d’une panoplie d’habitudes de vie, de pensée, de même que des techniques d’avant-garde permettant de réduire de façon significative le stress biologique et psychologique. Des outils qui seront utiles pour vous et pour ceux que vous aimez!

J’ai besoin de dormir

Vous êtes aux prises avec des troubles du sommeil? Vous laissez votre énergie crouler sous une dette de sommeil qui ne cesse de s’accroître? Cette conférence saura vous redonner de l’énergie! Francine Therrien vous enseignera les mécanismes biologiques du sommeil, son rôle dans l’organisme, ses bienfaits ainsi que des méthodes permettant de l’optimiser. Vous verrez que les connaissances en la matière sont impressionnantes et qu’elles se traduisent en un ensemble d’actions simples à pratiquer. Vous verrez, votre santé, votre humeur et votre capacité de travail en seront transformées!

Ce que vous en retirerez : Un plus grand respect pour votre besoin de dormir bien et en quantité suffisante. Et vous saurez enfin quoi faire pour jouir d’un sommeil efficace et récupérateur!

Si vous devez subir le jet lag ou travailler de nuit, vous devez absolument comprendre les fondements du sommeil et surtout comment mettre votre horloge biologique en cycle nocturne. C’est facile lorsque l’on comprend le langage du cerveau! À ce jour, Francine Therrien a instauré des programmes de neuroperformance dans plusieurs multinationales visant à augmenter l’efficacité de leurs gestionnaires voyageurs ainsi que leurs travailleurs de nuit.

Ce que vous en retirerez : Une compréhension du fonctionnement de l’horloge veille-sommeil, une meilleure maîtrise des techniques par lesquelles vous pouvez changer votre horloge biologique, une introduction à de nombreux produits disponibles dont l’efficacité a été démontrée en recherche pour aider le corps et le cerveau à s’adapter rapidement à des changements d’horaire.

La nutrition pro-cerveau: aliments et produits naturels d’importance

Lorsque le cerveau et le corps ont en mains tous les éléments nécessaires pour bien fonctionner, on se sent mieux, on performe mieux et on est plus heureux! La nutrition est une clé d’accès à l’état de neuroperformance. Que ce soit pour augmenter le niveau de concentration ou d’énergie, améliorer l’humeur ou la qualité du sommeil, la science nous démontre que l’état nutritionnel fait toute une différence.

Le guide alimentaire est une référence au pays. Mais pour avoir un cerveau performant, l’analyse de l’alimentation se fait selon des paramètres beaucoup plus approfondis. Lors de sa conférence, Francine Therrien vous proposera des plans nutritionnels qui vont au-delà des recommandations alimentaires d’usage. Fondés sur une recherche exhaustive de la littérature scientifique, ils visent à rehausser des mécanismes importants qui sont spécifiques aux neurones et aux autres structures cérébrales.

Ce que vous en retirerez : Une compréhension approfondie des concepts-clé en matière de nutrition pro-cerveau, une prise de conscience de toute la vérité qui se cache derrière le vieux dicton «On est ce que l’on mange!», des idées pratiques pour une nutrition pro-cerveau simple, rapide et efficace!

La neuroperformance au cœur de l’invalidité

Cet atelier synthèse permet, sous le format d’une demi-journée ou d’une journée complète, de saisir l’essentiel des concepts de neuroperformance, de même que leur application à trois domaines d’interventions organisationnels :

  •  La prévention efficace des troubles de santé psychologiques au sein de l’organisation;
  •  L’optimisation de la santé et de l’efficacité du cerveau des employés;
  •  Le traitement intégratif, efficace et durable des troubles de santé psychologique.

Afin de répondre aux besoins spécifiques du milieu à qui s’adresse cet atelier, la durée des divers sujets formant le contenu de la formation sera adapté. Varieront ainsi le détail des contenus, le nombre d’exercices pratiques de même que le nombre d’outils d’intervention présentés.

Ce que vous en retirerez :

  •  Une nouvelle vision de la santé psychologique basée sur la santé et l’efficacité du cerveau;
  •  une meilleure compréhension des troubles de santé psychologique et d’inefficacité mentale basée sur des dysfonctions spécifiques de certaines régions du cerveau (zones d’hypo et d’hyperactivité du cerveau);
  •  une meilleure compréhension des facteurs individuels et organisationnels prédisposant à ces conditions;
  •  la capacité de détecter les troubles présents ou en développement;
  •  une meilleure compréhension de l’impact du stress, des relations et du climat de travail, de même que d’autres habitudes de vie et de pensée sur le bon fonctionnement du cerveau;
  •  la conviction qu’il est possible d’améliorer et d’optimiser le cerveau,peu importe son passé, son âge, etc.
VOICI LES Témoignages de nos clients
Au nom de la Direction de l’Éthique et du soutien aux employés de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, je tiens à remercier chaleureusement Docteure Francine Therrien pour la conférence de haut calibre présentée lors de notre congrès annuel le 9 février 2011.Les commentaires reçus témoignent de la qualité de la conférence intitulée «Stratégies d’optimisation mentale : pour la santé du cerveau » qui fut unanimement considérée comme un succès retentissant.Nous avons rarement observé autant d’enthousiasme, d’intérêt et d’appréciation de la part d’un auditoire.Docteure Therrien, en sa qualité d’oratrice hors-pair et dynamique, a présenté des stratégies novatrices basées sur les données probantes, au confluent des diverses sciences de la santé. Elle a su captiver son auditoire en proposant des leviers de changement qui peuvent faire la différence dans la vie des gens au quotidien. En somme, la conférence s’est avérée une véritable bougie d’allumage pour notre équipe.
Stuart MacPherson
Directeur principal p.i. de l’éthique et du soutien aux employés
Direction générale des ressources humaines
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
J’ai eu, à deux reprises, l’occasion d’entendre la conférence du Dr Francine Therrien : une fois dans le cadre de notre association, l’Association Canadienne des Distributeurs de Produits Chimiques (ACDPC), et l’autre à une conférence publique, et à chaque fois j’ai été impressionnée par ses connaissances, son dynamisme, son professionnalisme,et son aisance à communiquer son savoir. Sa conférence est vivante, interactive, et elle nous fait sérieusement réfléchir sur nos habitude de vie! Mme Therrien nous apporte une vision toute nouvelle sur nos facultés mentales et physiques,et nous régale avec les dernières découvertes, tout en nous suggérant des moyens d’incorporer changements et améliorations dans nos vies quotidiennes.
Je crois sincèrement que c’est un cadeau que l’on se fait à soi-même en assistant à cette conférence, et je la recommande à tous ceux qui veulent comprendre et améliorer non seulement leurs capacités cérébrales, mais également physiques, et mener une vie meilleure! Vous adorerez!
Lise Descoteaux, Directeure, Qualité et Affaires Réglementaires
Unipex Solutions Canada Inc.
Présidente de l’Association Canadienne des Distributeurs de Produits Chimiques, région du Québec.
« Le personnel du Centre de services de Longueuil a eu la chance d’assister à la conférence
” Bien dans son cerveau, d’attaque au boulot! “.
Les gens sont de plus en plus conscients de leur responsabilité individuelle pour se garder en santé. La peur de vieillir, le manque de ressources dans le milieu de la santé ont peut-être accéléré cette prise en charge. La conférence de madame Therrien répond exactement à ce besoin. Sa présentation audio-visuelle est intéressante, elle a une excellente maîtrise du sujet et une facilité à rendre ses connaissances accessibles. Jamais culpabilisante, elle offre des suggestions visant à améliorer notre condition physique, notre façon de s’alimenter, elle présente les risques de maladies associées à de mauvaises habitudes. Le personnel du centre a bien apprécié cette rencontre et la disponibilité de madame Therrien à répondre à leurs interrogations. Nous recommandons cette conférence à tous: un pas vers la santé et la longévité. »
Carmel Arbour, Directrice. Centre de services de Longueuil, Ministère de l’emploi et de la solidarité sociale
«Nous avons eu le privilège d’assister à une conférence “Bien dans son cerveau, d’attaque au boulot!”. Notre équipe de travail a beaucoup apprécié. Mme Therrien a rendu le contenu d’une manière fort dynamique, ce qui a eu pour effet de nous captiver et susciter des changements dans nos habitudes de vie.»
Normand Lévesque, Agent de recouvrement, Gouvernement du Québec
Madame Jocelyne Monty est ex-présidente du Conseil d’administration de la Fondation des maladies mentales et présidente de la Fondation Libermont. Son travail à la cause de la maladie mentale lui a valu plusieurs distinctions. Elle a été reçue membre de l’Académie des Grands Montréalais et est lauréate du Prix d’humanisme Jacques-Voyer de l’Association des médecins psychiatres du Québec (AMPQ), du prix Champion national pour la santé mentale (de l’Alliance canadienne pour la maladie mentale et la santé mentale), ainsi que du Mérite philanthropique des Mercuriades 2008 de la Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec, pour n’en nommer que quelques-unes.
Jocelyne Monty

Lettre de référence – Jocelyne Monty

Notre cerveau peut parfois nous jouer de bien vilains tours… mais il peut aussi nous faire des cadeaux. L’approche utilisée par Neuroperforma est porteuse d’espoir parce qu’elle révèle que le cerveau peut améliorer ses capacités et se guérir, et ce, par des méthodes accessibles à tous.

Chacun d’entre nous peut bénéficier des méthodes proposées car elles peuvent servir pour traiter ou prévenir certains problèmes de santé mentale, mais aussi pour optimiser les capacités du cerveau et par conséquent, nos plus précieuses capacités humaines.

J’ai une grande préoccupation pour la cause des maladies mentales. Elles frappent sans distinction bébés, enfants, adolescents, femmes et hommes de toutes les langues, toutes les races, de tous les milieux sociaux depuis des centaines, voire des milliers d’années.

Malgré la connaissance de ces faits, malgré la percée d’information sur le sujet, aujourd’hui il y a encore plein de honte et de stigmates rattachés aux maladies mentales. Ils sont aussi présents chez les personnes qui souffrent que dans le regard des personnes saines.

On dit même que ces stigmates sont plus forts chez les personnes malades, car elles se jugent. Mais cette attitude est aussi largement influencée par les regards et les commentaires négatifs envers elles. Devant leur impuissance, elles ont appris à se taire, à se refermer sur elles-mêmes et à s’isoler, ce qui fait que la vie leur semble encore plus pénible.

Beaucoup de gens malades s’identifient à leur maladie alors que dans les faits, ce sont des individus momentanément souffrants qui, d’autre part, sont uniques, riches de leurs talents et connaissances, dignes d’amour et de respect.

La première fois que j’ai rencontré Francine Therrien, j’ai été impressionnée par sa passion pour la cause des maladies mentales et sa sincère empathie pour ceux qui en souffrent. Je dirais que cette passion et cette empathie l’ont poussée à développer de nouvelles approches applicables tant dans le traitement des maladies mentales que dans l’optimisation de nos capacités cérébrales.

Francine nous présente une « médecine » active, une approche où le client se prend lui-même en mains avec l’aide du « coaching » de Francine et de son équipe. Le client pose des gestes concrets pour sa rémission ou son actualisation mentale, avec des solutions qui procurent résultats et espoirs en promouvant l’amour et le respect de soi.

On dit que ça prend un village pour élever un enfant. Moi, je crois que pour changer notre interprétation de la maladie mentale et notre approche envers les personnes qui souffrent de troubles de santé psychologique, ça prend le monde entier et chacun de nous, en commençant avec des personnes comme Francine Therrien.

Commençons par traiter nos malades avec autant de respect que leurs maladies le méritent, avec empathie pour leur grande souffrance, avec admiration pour leurs efforts à se guérir. Sans oublier l’amour, car c’est là le traitement par excellence, pour nous tous, malades ou pas!

Pour ceux d’entre nous qui se sentent fragiles, essayez d’appliquer les méthodes présentées dans le livre « reConstruisez votre cerveau » afin de ne pas avoir à vivre tous les tourments découlant d’un cerveau trop détérioré par les stress de la vie.

Et pour ceux qui jouissent d’une belle santé psychologique, l’application des méthodes proposées dans ce livre ne peut qu’accroître vos capacités à rendre votre vie et ce monde meilleurs.

Et si chacun profitait de cette approche humaine et efficace pour développer son potentiel mental, que nous soyons atteints d’un trouble de santé psychologique ou non, nous pourrions apporter notre importante contribution à améliorer le monde dans lequel nous vivons, un meilleur cerveau à la fois.

Jocelyne Monty

Les services offerts sont remboursés par plusieurs compagnies d’assurances.